717-509-8462

Reviews

M & T Universal Tech, Lancaster PA, 17603, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Transmission Repair, Brake Repair and Diagnostic Repair

Here at M & T Universal Tech in Lancaster, we are fortunate to specialize in all aspects Auto Repair. As the premier auto repair shop in Lancaster, our highly-trained automotive ASE Certified Technicians take pride in their Engine Repair efforts. Each and every one of our reliable specialists undergoes extensive automotive repair training, including advanced Transmission Repair certification.

The owners and maintenance experts at M & T Universal Tech have been honored to serve Lancaster for the past 8 years. While focusing on Brake Repair may be our concentration, our time-honored reputation was not built on mastery of Diagnostic Repair in Lancaster alone. The automotive experts at M & T Universal Tech have built our renown in Lancaster and beyond.

So whether your specific vehicle maintenance needs require Diagnostic Repair or not, the guys at M & T Universal Tech will be glad to provide trustworthy and reputable service. From Engine Repair to Transmission Repair, we at M & T Universal Tech are proud to provide reliable vehicle care to those living in Lancaster, Columbia, Leola, Manheim Township and the surrounding area.

Our Certified ALLDATA Market Reviews :: Review Count: 65 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Dom R. reviewed their last visit on 11/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I've referred many colleagues to M&T. The service and pricing is fair and honest. It's why I take my vehicle there."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim D. from Lancaster, PA, whose Kia was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 11/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding workers."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy A. from Lancaster, PA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They do their best to help you quickly and at a fair cost."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Damon A. from Lancaster, PA, whose KIA was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 10/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work is excellent. They give you a fair price. I have never had any problems with any of the repairs I have had them work on"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chad Q. from Lancaster, PA, whose Ford was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 10/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great work. Friendly staff."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael R. from Lititz, PA, whose Honda was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 10/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, competent and experienced service. Provides that "neighborhood garage" feel to their customers."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Andrew G. from Lancaster, PA, whose Honda was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 9/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are terrific! Friendly, efficient and a good value for quantity service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Melissa C. from Lancaster, PA, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Ever since I made the switch to M & T, I have received nothing but the best in customer service. After my first visit I felt a sense that I wasn't getting "ripped off" or persuaded into a paying for a service that I never intended to get. I refuse to go anywhere else; if they make a recommendation, I fully trust it is for my benefit and I never feel pressured to make a hasty decision to get it done. They accommodate my appointments and are excellent in informing me of my cars status throughout the day. All-in-all, this is the place I continue to recommend!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy A. from Lancaster, PA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best. Always friendly, very helpful and will work with you, if need be."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karl S. from Lancaster, PA, whose Saturn was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 9/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, trustworthy service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael from Lancaster, PA, whose Toyota was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 8/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality workmanship. Trustworthy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Max C. from Lancaster, PA, whose Honda was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 8/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, reasonable, and quick service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim D. from Sparks Glenco, MD, whose Ford was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 8/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"very honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Don reviewed their last visit on 7/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rich M. from Millersville, PA, whose Mercury was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very prompt and reasonably priced"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Darin reviewed their last visit on 6/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Darin reviewed their last visit on 6/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 6/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and personal."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Don F. from Lititz, PA, whose Toyota was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 5/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quality starts at the top down from Tony."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy A. from Lancaster, PA, whose Plymouth was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They do great work and they stand behind it."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sara F. from Reading, PA, whose Acura was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The technicians are down to earth and fully explain what's wrong with your car. They have convenient appointment times and get the job done well and in a timely fashion!"
Antonio Perez
Antonio Perez:
"Thank you! We are glad we can help out!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rich M. from Millersville, PA, whose Buick was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Ridiculously prompt. Reasonably priced. Trustworthy and friendly!"
Antonio Perez
Antonio Perez:
"Thank you! We are glad we can help out. We try our best to accommodate our customers. Thank you for your continued business!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Judy reviewed their last visit on 4/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent Customer Service and very fair with their pricing!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Angela G. , whose Toyota was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 3/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Extremely happy with the quality of service I always receive."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sarah B. from Lancaster, PA, whose Subaru was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"My experience with M&T Universal is always excellent. They are friendly and helpful, and most importantly, I feel confident that they are providing the best price and top quality work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jenn R. from Manheim, PA, whose Toyota was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 3/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I tell everyone about M&T Universal Tech! You are always friendly, fast, and affordable. I feel confident taking my car to you - I know you will fix what needs to be fixed and not "find" other problems that need addressed. Thanks for always doing a great job!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael P R. from Lititz, PA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable & friendly staff. Issues are diagnosed quickly and the work is done well. I highly recommend."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mark M. from Lancaster, PA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are awesome"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Greg S. from Elizabethtown, PA, whose Chevrolet was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 1/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Fast service and excellent pricing. Very friendly staff."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rich M. from Millersville, PA, whose Mercury was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 1/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They complete work much faster than other shops at a lower price."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Paul H. from Lancaster, PA, whose Toyota was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 1/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work is very good"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Don F. from Lititz, PA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The best, completely honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Shannon C. reviewed their last visit on 1/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"This shop is the best place in Lancaster. You won't find better quality or customer service anywhere. They don't try to make a quick buck off of you."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Andrew G. from Lancaster, PA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quick and convenient. Decent prices"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Shannon C. reviewed their last visit on 12/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"By far the best mechanics. Extremely trustworthy and knowledgeable"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy A. from Lancaster, PA, whose Plymouth was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are very accommodating of emergencies. I have brought all my vehicles to them for over 10 years now."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim Englert J. from Lancaster, PA reviewed their last visit on 11/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have probably recommended over 20 people to M&T I tell people that your honest, prices are fair and you always do the job right"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael R. from Lancaster, PA, whose Toyota was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Personable quality service. Always very satisfied. Highly recommend."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael R. from Lancaster, PA, whose Toyota was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 9/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied customer... friendly & accommodating. They listen and offer reasonable advice. I've always come away satisfied."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe T. reviewed their last visit on 8/31/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The customer service was excellent."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jill S. reviewed their last visit on 8/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I had a problem with my recent repair and when I brought the vehicle back Tony assumed full ownership of the issue. He made sure it was taken care of as quickly as possible - no excuses, no screwing around - I am very pleased"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Paul H. from Lancaster, PA, whose Toyota was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 5/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work and customer service was excellent ."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Darin reviewed their last visit on 5/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Definitely a great place for auto work..friendly and knowledgable..and affordable"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
James L. from Lancaster, PA, whose Jaguar was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 1/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I enjoy using M&T Universal tech for service on all of my automobiles. The staff and service technicians are always courteous and helpful and the pricing for their work is very fair. On my last visit however there was a problem that I want to share, I called and made an appointment for state inspection, I dropped the vehicle off after hours and filled out the after hours key drop form and listed a few other items that I wanted the techs to look at as well as the scheduled state inspection. The repairs where made and when I came in to pay for the car, the items that I wanted to have the techs look at where repaired, but the state inspection was not. I left the car for another day and the inspection was done....not a big deal to me but I though that you should know this."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim Englert J. from Lancaster, PA reviewed their last visit on 1/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have recommended M & T to numerous friends, family, and clients because I have always been happy with the service I have received."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Patti W. , whose Nissan was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 11/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them. I have never have any trouble. Being a female, we need to have a garage I can trust. My life and vehicle depend on them!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Blaine reviewed their last visit on 10/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been a customer or M&T for a few years now. They're usually able to bet my car in quickly. They get work done quickly and the work is done well. I also find the staff to be pleasant."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Monica C. reviewed their last visit on 9/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"M&T is a great auto repair and service shop, I have been going there for five years from a recommendation from my dad and have been a loyal customer since. They are reasonable and professional, also great customer service. I try and recommend them to others all the time."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mark from Lancaster, PA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It's the best around!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ryan from Lancaster, PA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service is high quality and friendly. It would be great if they could add a typical "checklist" (e.g., fluids, air pressure [including spare]) that could limit return visits, but the price point and straight-shooting approach is highly valued."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rory G. from Lancaster, PA, whose Buick was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, quality workmanship at a reasonable price."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anita D. from Lancaster, PA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always gets the work done in a timely manner."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Debra Martin B. from Conestoga, PA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They do a great job in a short amount of time!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nick H. from Lancaster, PA, whose Honda was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 8/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"M & T has always provided me with timely, clear and honest assessment of my car's condition. I have never had to worry about being oversold or talked into something that wasn't really necessary, and work is always done on time, on budget and in a high quality manner."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Don F. reviewed their last visit on 8/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"go there!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jill reviewed their last visit on 7/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"outstanding - I never feel like they are taking advantage of my lack of knowledge"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Leo reviewed their last visit on 12/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I have been going to the shop For years. I started with Paul ."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim reviewed their last visit on 11/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"they don't try to sell you other parts . only one you need . if they tell say you need something you can trust it, you need it"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Adrian M. from Lancaster, PA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service! I was very pleased with the work and the prices are very reasonable. Tony even stayed late to finish the work on my car. I will deffinately use M&T for all my future vehicle maintenance and repairs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Doug C. from Bird In Hand, PA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Customer friendly, honest, clean establishment, also you don't need to wait long when getting your vehicle serviced, also it is nice that you can get monthly specials that are offered."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sheri E. from Lancaster, PA, whose Saturn was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely awesome auto service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anita D. from Lancaster, PA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Their quality of work is great and their service is fast."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Domenick R. from Highspire, PA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"It was excellent! Oriented around customer service. Prompt and fair pricing. I will be back!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sean R. from Lancaster, PA, whose Mazda was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 7/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"It is hard to find a shop that lets you know what is needed, and fixes what is required. Outstanding professionalism with the personal touch."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sonia I R. from Lancaster, PA, whose Mitsubishi was in for a smog check, reviewed their last visit on 3/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great group of people, very friendly and funny, they took the time to explain everything to me and that to me is awesome"
Find out more about this auto repair shop